There are people I don't recognize in my class or duplicate names

 

For class owners.

Incorrect person or mistyped name?

This person may have mistyped a class code and joined your class by mistake. All class codes are unique, so it's important that everyone types them correctly to join the right class. 

This person may also be one of your participants who misspelled their name or put one of their children's names as their own when setting up their account for the first time. We recommend messaging the participant with information on how to change their name or how leave your Remind class.

If you ever need to remove someone from your class, it's easy to do. Click the three dots button next to his/her name in your participant list and then click "Remove from class." 

If you notice wrong people joining your class consistently, we suggest changing your class code, or heading to class settings and changing the class search settings for the class by unchecking the "People in this class can see and message one another" option.

Duplicate names

If as a participant or as an organizer, you see two of the same names listed, this means that they have signed up twice with different contact devices. Most likely, they joined via text and also joined via email.

To help them combine their accounts, send a Remind message to both of their accounts with this link. Since the participant might be receiving messages for your class from one of those accounts, removing one account might stop your messages from reaching them.