For district administrators with Remind Hub.
SIS-rostering enforcement allows you to remove the option for SIS-linked students, parents, and teachers to leave your organization on Remind.
Enabling SIS rostering enforcement ensures that SIS-linked users will receive all organization and administrator messages, even if they opt out of Remind notifications by texting @LEAVE.
Organization and administrator messages include:
Enabling rostering enforcement does not affect the ability of SIS-linked users to leave individual classes within your organization.
How to enable SIS rostering enforcement
If your organization has purchased urgent messaging with your Remind Hub, SIS rostering enforcement will be enabled by default to make sure that all SIS-linked students, parents, and teachers will be notified in urgent situations.
To access SIS rostering enforcement, log in to Remind on web, go to the SIS sync tab of the district dashboard. You can enable or disable SIS rostering enforcement with the checkbox. When you enable SIS rostering enforcement, SIS-linked users cannot remove SIS-linked devices from their account.
For customers who purchased urgent messaging, SIS rostering enforcement will be enabled by default to ensure message delivery for all SIS-linked users across your organization. SIS-linked users who are unreachable by text or app, including people who have opted out of text notifications, will receive a text-to-voice call as a fallback.
Remove SIS-linked users from your organization
To turn off organization and administrator messages for SIS-linked users, you can either remove them from your rostering data, or you can remove them directly from your People list in Remind.