How can I remove people and classes from my school?

For administrators with Remind Hub that are not SIS sync rostering.

You can easily remove participants that no longer belong in your organization via your Remind dashboard. This will ensure they do not receive announcements. When you remove a participant, we'll send them a message notifying them of their removal.

You can also remove classes that you do not want linked to your organization. When you remove a class, you'll be removing all of the participants in that class unless the participants are in another class connected to your organization. 

This article contains the following sections:

Notes: Only administrators can remove people from a school. Administrators cannot remove participants from a school via the Remind app at this time.


Remove participants

Web

To remove a participant:

  1. Select your school on the left navigation menu.
  2. Click the People tab.
  3. Search for the name of the person you want to delete.
  4. Click on their name.
  5. Click the three dots (...) on the right side panel.
  6. Select Remove from school.
  7. Select Remove from school on the pop-up box to confirm the action.

remove_participants_from_school.gif

To remove participants in bulk:

  1. Click on the circle to the left of a participant's name.
    • The circle will change into a checkbox.
  2. Check the box of each participant you want to remove.
  3. Select Remove on the right side panel.
  4. Click Remove from school on the pop-up box to confirm the action.

remove_bulk_participants.gif

Notes: Only administrators can remove people from a school. You cannot remove participants via the Remind app at this time.

Return to top


Remove classes

Web

To remove a class:

  1. Select your school on the left navigation menu.
  2. Click the Classes tab.
  3. Select the class you want to remove.
  4. Click on the three dots (...) on the right side panel.
  5. Select Remove from [insert school name].
  6. Click Remove from school on the pop-up box to confirm the action.

remove_class.gif

 

Note: You cannot remove classes via the Remind app at this time.

Return to top