For teachers with Remind Hub. If you are a parent, learn more about how you can access your rostered account here.
When a school or district upgrades to Remind Hub, your administrator has the option to create accounts for teachers. If your school decided to do this, you'll receive an email from Remind with a link and directions to log in. Be sure to check your official school email inbox to find the email (or check your junk or spam folder). Follow the steps below to access your rostered account and take advantage of your new tools!
Check your school email inbox for a Remind message
Having a hard time locating the Remind email OR need to start a new account?
If you can’t find the Remind email in your school inbox or you wish to start a new account, go to this link and type in your school email address to access your rostered account.
If you are new to Remind: Look for an email with a link to claim your account. Your school created this account for you and may have provided rostered classes from your SIS. Click Claim your account in the email and follow the prompts to create a password and setup your account, and claim the classes created for you by your school.
If you already have an account on Remind: Look for an email with a link to claim your account. Click Claim your account in the email and when asked if you've used Remind before, select Yes, I have. You will then be prompted to enter your existing account credentials. Remind will link your existing Remind account with the one your school created. Follow the prompts to claim the classes selected for you by your school. You will still be able to access all of your pre-existing classes and contacts in your account.
Claim your classes to complete your account
If your school rostered classes for you: Review your class list and click Finish to add those classes to your account and complete the set up. The classes will be added to your account without affecting any existing classes in your account.
*Please note, classes can be claimed by logging in to Remind through our website or on our mobile app.
If you'd like to archive your rostered classes, you can do so by clicking on the three dots to the right of the class name and selecting Archive. Once new classes are confirmed, you can archive the classes at any time. Archived classes can also be restored.
You are now ready to send your first Remind message!
If your school didn't roster classes for you: Follow this link to learn how to create your own classes and begin sending messages.
Send a message
To send a message, click the blue pencil composer and select the class you would like to send your message to.
Class announcements are sent to all members of your class. When a participant replies to a class announcement, only the class owner who sent the message will receive the response.
Group conversations allow you to select up to 9 other participants (totaling 10 in the conversation) to start a group conversation. When you send a message in your group conversation, all participants will see one another as well as the responses. To find group conversations, scroll past your classes in the composer.
An individual message is a chat between you and one other participant. Only you and the participant can see this type of message.
Learn more about your Remind account
Watch our getting started for teachers video to learn more about all the great things you can do with your Remind account!
Note: When you log into your rostered account, you may get a notification that indicates you have duplicate Remind account - if you have used more than one email address or phone number with Remind, or if your contact information has changed since you first signed up for Remind. If you merge your duplicate accounts, any private conversations from the merged account will not transfer over, but all new conversations will be in your linked account moving forward. If you believe you've merged an account in error, please contact our Support team via rmd.me/help.
Other Helpful Resources on Remind
- How are other teachers using Remind?
- How do I change my personal information?
- How do I change my message notifications?
- How do I export class message history and/or a list of participants?
- How do I remove participants from my class?