How to setup your provisioned Remind account

For teachers with a School Plan or District Plan.

When a school or district upgrades to The Remind Plan, your administrator has the option to provision accounts for teachers. If your school decided to do this, you'll receive an email from Remind with a link and directions to log in. Be sure to check your official school email inbox to find the email (or check your junk or spam folder). Follow the steps below to access your provisioned account and take advantage of your new tools, including longer messages and voice calls!

  1. Check your school email inbox for a Remind message  

    Having a hard time locating the Remind email OR need to start a new account?
    If you can’t find the Remind email in your school inbox or you wish to start a new account, go to this link and type in your school email address to access your rostered account.

    If you are new to Remind: Look for an email with a link to claim your account. Your school created this account for you and may have provided rostered classes.  

    If you already have an account on Remind: Select “I already have a Remind account” and follow the prompts to claim the classes selected for you by your school. Remind will link your existing Remind account with the one your school created. You will still be able to access all of your pre-existing classes and contacts in your account.


  2. Claim your classes to complete your account 

    If your school rostered classes for you: Click continue to add those classes to your account and complete the set up. The classes will be added to your account without affecting any existing classes in your account.

    Once claimed, you can archive the classes you don’t need.

    You are now ready to send your first Remind message!

    If your school didn't roster classes for you: Follow this link to learn how to create your own classes and begin sending messages.


  3. Send a message

    To send a message, click the blue pencil composer and select the class you would like to send your message to.

    Class announcements are sent to all members of your class. When a participant replies to a class announcement, only the class owner who sent the message will receive the response. 

    Group conversations allow you to select up to 9 other participants (totaling 10 in the conversation) to start a group conversation. When you send a message in your group conversation, all participants will see one another as well as the responses. To find group conversations, scroll past your classes in the composer. 

    An individual message is a chat between you and one other participant. Only you and the participant can see this type of message.


Other Helpful Resources on Remind