There are a number of reasons why someone might not be receiving your messages. Reachability icons can help you figure out what's going on.
Look for one of the three different reachability icons next to the avatar of the person who isn't receiving your messages.
These people have text or push notifications enabled. They're likely to receive your message right away on their phones.
These people are not receiving text or push notifications when you send a message. They're either receiving email notifications or only able to view your messages by logging in to Remind.
Next steps: Have the person sign in to the app on their phone. If they are signed out, or if they've deleted the app, they will not receive push notifications when you send a message.
These people are not receiving your messages at all. They aren't receiving text, push, or email notifications, and they aren't logging in to view your messages.
Tap into your message thread with the person to get more information about why they are unreachable. On web, you can also mouse over the person's avatar to get this information.
Why is the person unreachable?
They opted out of receiving Remind messages by unsubscribing from emails or texts.
- Next steps: This person can opt back in by texting your class code to the number 81010.
They're on an unsupported wireless network. Learn more
- Next steps: This person can download the Remind app and enable push notifications to start receiving messages on their phone.
They have an invalid (usually mistyped) email address or phone number.
- Next steps: This person can join your class with a valid phone number by texting your class code to 81010. This process will create a new account for the person, so you'll see them appear twice in your People list. You can go ahead and remove the original, unreachable account from your class.
They don't have any contact information on Remind.
- Next steps: They can join your class with a valid phone number by texting your class code to 81010 or downloading the Remind app and entering your class code during registration. This process will create a new account for the person, so you'll see them appear twice in your People list. You can go ahead and remove the original, unreachable account from your class.