For Remind administrators.
You may have sent an announcement to the wrong school or class. Or, perhaps you sent a message to your entire community when you meant to send it to a specific person or group of people. At Remind, we understand that mistakes happen. You can hide an announcement you sent in error at any time from your Remind dashboard.
When you hide an announcement, we'll immediately remove it from your Announcement history, which is on your Messages tab, and you'll no longer have access to the message delivery summary. We recommend taking a screenshot of it before removing the announcement if you want it for your records. You'll still be able to view hidden class announcements on the message history PDF.
Keep in mind, you cannot hide announcements we've delivered to your community members via text and email. However, after you've hidden an announcement, recipients can no longer access any attachments you may have sent with the message.
You cannot hide messages for individual or group conversation threads.
To hide an announcement, log in to your Remind account online and then:
- Click on a district, school, or class you own from the left navigation menu.
- Select the Messages tab.
- Click the three horizontal dots on the upper right corner of the Announcement you want to hide.
- Select Hide this message.
- Confirm your action by clicking Hide this message again. Once you hide an announcement, you cannot unhide it.
- Repeat steps 1-5 for every individual school and class you sent the announcement to.
- If you crossposted your announcement on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter, log in to your social media account to delete the announcement.
When announcement recipients view their account on the web or in the iOS app, they'll see the note "This message has been removed and is no longer visible" in place of the hidden announcement. Android app users will not see the announcement.