Leave or update your school

You can leave the school you are linked to in your account settings. This is easiest to do from your web account online. 

Class owner:

After logging into your Remind account on web, click your name in the upper left and click "Account settings" then "Profile." Scroll down to Schools in your account then click Leave.

If any of your classes are linked to that school, you will be asked to disconnect them before leaving. If you're on the app, you will need to go to the class settings and change the school to Not affiliated or to the correct school. You can also delete the class if you no longer need it. 

If your account is SIS-linked, you will not be able to leave the organization. Contact your school administrator and ask them to remove you.

Participant:

As a participant, you were added to this school through a class you joined. To leave the school, go to your profile and click Leave for that school.

If it says you need to leave a class first, go to that class' settings and leave the class. Once you have left all classes associated with the school, you can go back to your profile and leave the school. If a class is linked to a school, joining the class will also add you to the school. 

If your account is SIS-linked, you will not be able to leave the organization. Contact your school administrator and ask them to remove you.