Block someone from contacting you

Blocking should be used in cases where you can't disable replies in the conversation and need to prevent someone from contacting you directly. Blocking someone will: 

  • Prevent both of you from sending individual messages to each other
  • Still allow them to receive announcements if they are in your class

 

To block someone, click the 3 dots next to their name then Block user in the People list.

 

You can also block in a conversation. Click the (i) then the 3 dots next to their name.

 

Note: This action does not prevent the individual from joining your class. If you need to prevent someone from joining a class please reach out to our team via rmd.me/help!