How do I block someone from contacting me?

Blocking should be used in cases where you can't disable replies in the conversation and need to or if someone keeps joining a class but does not belong. Blocking someone will: 

  • Prevent both of you from sending individual messages to each other
  • Prevent them from joining any more of your classes
  • Prevent you from adding them to any classes
  • Still allow them to receive announcements if they are in your class

 

To block someone, click the 3 dots next to their name then Block user in the People list.

 

You can also block in a conversation. Click the (i) then the 3 dots next to their name.