How do I opt out of messages?

Follow the instructions below to opt out of messages via text, app, email, or web

Text

To leave...

All classes owned by this teacher:

Text @LEAVE in that teacher's thread.

A teacher's specific class (but stay in this teacher's other classes):

Text @LEAVE @"class code"

ALL teachers' classes on Remind:

Text @STOPALL

Notes

  • When you text @LEAVE @"class code" and the code is for your school, your account will be unlinked from the organization.
  • If you accidentally leave a class, you can rejoin it via text at anytime.

App

iOS

To leave a teacher's class, once you are in the app:

  1. Tap the class name.
  2. Select the Settings tab.
  3. Tap the red Leave this class button at the bottom of the screen.

Android

To leave a teacher's class, once you are in the app:

  1. Tap the class name.
  2. Tap the three dots in upper right.
  3. Select Class settings.
  4. Tap the red Leave this class button at the bottom of the screen.

Note

If you accidentally leave a class, you can rejoin it via the app at anytime.


Email

To opt out of all Remind emails, click the Unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email. 

Note

You can update your notification preferences to resubscribe at anytime. 


Web

To leave a teacher's class,

  1. Click on the name of the class you want to leave.
  2. Click the Information tab for the class.
  3. Select Leave class under the Information section. 

Notes

  • You will still see conversations with members of these classes, as messages cannot be deleted on Remind. 
  • If you accidentally leave a class, you can rejoin it via web at anytime.

How do I opt out of receiving schoolwide messages? Learn more here.