How do I leave a class?

Follow the instructions below to leave a Remind class either via web, app, text, or email

Web

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Select the class you want to leave under the Classes Joined section of your dashboard.
  3. Click the Information tab for the class.
  4. Select Leave class under the Information section. 

mceclip2.png

Note

If you accidentally leave a class, you can rejoin the class at anytime.  


App

iOS

  1. Open the app. 
  2. Tap the class that you want to leave on the Joined section of your screen.

  3. Click the Settings tab.

  4. Select the Leave this class button located on the bottom of the screen. 

  5. Confirm that you want to leave the class by clicking the Leave button on the confirmation pop-up screen. 

mceclip0.png

Note

If you accidentally leave a class, you can rejoin the class at anytime.


Android

  1. Open the app.
  2. Tap the class you want to leave on the Joined section of your screen.
  3. Click the three dots on the upper right side your screen.
  4. Choose Class Settings.
  5. Click the Leave this class button and confirm your action. 

Note

If you accidentally leave a class, you can rejoin the class at anytime.


Text

Reply @LEAVE to the number you are receiving messages from.


Email

Click the Unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email.