How do I share my screen?

Remind’s video integration tool enables users to collaborate by sharing their screens. In order to share your screen, you’re required to give permission based on your device’s operating system.

MacOS

  1. Open System Preferences.
  2. Select Security & Privacy.
  3. Click the lock icon and enter your password to make changes.
  4. Click Privacy.
  5. Navigate to Camera and check the box next to Remind.
  6. Navigate to Microphone and check the box next to Remind.
  7. Click the lock to prevent additional changes.

Windows

  1. Go to Start  > Settings  > Privacy  > Camera.
  2. Under Choose which apps can access your camera, turn on the individual settings for Remind.
  3. Go to Start  > Settings  > Privacy  > Microphone.
  4. Under Choose which apps can access your microphone, turn on the individual settings for Remind.