Manage your auto messages

For administrators with advanced messaging, a premium feature available with the Remind plan! To learn more, please contact your Remind account manager or Remind support.

Administrators at schools and districts that have rostered using a SIS sync and set up an auto messaging can view the status of all auto messages for their organization.

This overview covers the following topics:

  1. Managing your auto messages
  2. Managing your uploaded files
  3. Managing your SFTP credentials

Managing your auto messages

To access, head to the Settings tab in your administrator dashboard and select Auto Messaging and then Auto messages in the left column. Here you will see all of your organization's auto messages. You can drill into the details for each auto message details by clicking the name of the auto message.

Auto message states:

  • Draft: Auto message is not scheduled to be sent out yet. Other administrators can see and review the message draft.
  • Active: Remind is ready to receive the CSV (e.g. filename.csv).
  • Inactive: Remind is not accepting CSVs.

Administrators also have the ability to set up a new auto message from the Auto messages tab.

How to stop an auto message from receiving more CSVs:
Click into the auto message and click Pause in the top right corner. This will change the message state from Active to Inactive. To reactivate the auto message and allow the auto message to receive CSVs, click Activate in the top right corner. This will change the message status from Inactive to Active.

How to remove an auto message from your organization:
Click the auto message you want to remove and click into the three dots on the top right corner to see the option to Delete.

How to create a copy of an auto message:
Click into the auto message and click into the three dots on the top right corner to see the option to Duplicate. This is a great option if you want to set up many similar auto messages (e.g. an attendance auto message per period or per school).

Managing your uploaded files

To access, head to the Settings tab in your administrator dashboard and select Auto Messaging and then Uploaded files in the left column. Here you will see all of your organization's uploaded files for auto messaging. You can see all file details and download files within 90 days after time received.

How to resolve file errors:
If an auto message has errors, the file in Uploaded Files tab will be in red to indicate this issue. You can read more about auto message errors here.

Managing your SFTP credentials

To access, head to the Settings tab in your administrator dashboard and select Auto Messaging and then SFTP credentials in the left column. Here, you can generate new SFTP credentials, edit the names of existing credentials, or delete previously created credentials.