GDPR Compliance

When you signed up for Remind, you consented to Remind collecting information from you in order to provide our service. This includes your name, your school, and your email address. See a full list of the information Remind collects

You can revoke this consent at any point by visiting the Data Practices section of your Account Settings.

Remind takes the privacy and security of our customers' data very seriously. We are working to comply with all relevant data protection laws, including the EU's General Data Protection Regulation.

Because it's not possible to send and receive messages on Remind without sharing your information, if you revoke consent, your account, and all information previously collected from you, will be deleted.

On web

Visit https://www.remind.com/settings/account.

Scroll down to the 'Data practices' section.

Uncheck the checkbox next to 'I accept these terms'.

Remind cannot provide our service without collecting information from you, so you'll be prompted to confirm you want to delete your Remind account.

On iOS

Visit your Account Settings by tapping the gear icon in the upper left-hand corner of the app.

Scroll down to the Support menu and tap into the 'About' section.

Toggle the setting next to 'I accept these terms'.

Remind cannot provide our service without collecting information from you, so you'll be prompted to confirm you want to delete your Remind account.

On Android

Visit your Account Settings by tapping the three dot menu in the upper right-hand corner and selecting 'Account'. Then, tap the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner.

Scroll down to the Support menu and tap into the 'About' section.

Toggle the setting next to 'I accept these terms'.

Remind cannot provide our service without collecting information from you, so you'll be prompted to confirm you want to delete your Remind account.