Remind is built for education. We take privacy and security very seriously, and we’re always working to make sure that communication stays safe.
- Contact information is completely private. All messages are sent through Remind numbers and emails, not your personal phone number or email address.
- Messages on Remind can't be edited or deleted, so there’s a permanent record of every conversation. Every user can download and email their message history at any time.
- Users who violate our Community Guidelines can be blocked and reported to Remind.
- Two-way communication is only available for students over the age of 13.
Teachers also have a full range of controls to help them manage messaging.
- Choose to only broadcast messages or to send and receive messages.
- Set office hours to show participants when they’re available.
- Disable replies once a conversation is over.
- Choose whether to receive notifications in the app, on the web, by text, or by email.
If you’d like to learn more about how Remind keeps messaging safe, please see our FAQs about Privacy and Terms of Service here. And, as always, please feel free to reach out via email or through Live Help.